Home / Compare / Brightmeds vs Defy Medical
Brightmeds vs Defy Medical: what each one charges
Brightmeds: One advertised price covering a year of labs, the doctor consult, medication, supplies and shipping, with 3, 6 and 12 month plans mentioned. Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to BrightmedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Brightmeds. Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical.
Where they sit
Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Brightmeds | Defy Medical |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $191/mo pages disagreeHomepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.read Oct 25, 2026 | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | Price not shownCreams are listed as one of three TRT options; the site doesn't give a separate price for them | Not offered |
| Month to month, injections | No month-to-month plan | Not published |
| First year, at published prices | Brightmeds' own pages give conflicting prices ($75 a week vs $191 a month, rising by $100 from the 2nd payment on multi-month plans) and don't show plan totals. | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. |
| Lab tests | Included for the first year (3 tests) | Paid per order |
| Consults | Doctor's consultation included | Paid per appointment |
| Membership | None ("No Membership Fees") | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee |
| Shipping | Free shipping | Not stated |
| How it bills | Not clearly stated: the TRT pages quote $75 a week, the homepage $191 a month, and 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned without totals. | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. |
| Commitment | 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned; terms not stated | None |
| Cancel notice | Not stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Full refund if you don't qualify or your prescription isn't approved. Otherwise the terms say fees are non-refundable, in whole or in part. | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. |
| States | Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi. Brightmeds' terms say it serves 47 states, except Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi. | Not stated on the pages we read. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | Brightmeds' own pages show two different prices ($75 a week and $191 a month), and on 3, 6 and 12 month plans the price rises by $100 from the 2nd payment. Fees are non-refundable once you're approved. | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Brightmeds and Defy Medical, or compare any other pair.