Home / Compare / Brightmeds vs Hims
Brightmeds vs Hims: what each one charges
Brightmeds: One advertised price covering a year of labs, the doctor consult, medication, supplies and shipping, with 3, 6 and 12 month plans mentioned. Hims: Added injectable and oral testosterone on October 21, 2026, but its public pages don't show those prices yet. Its only published price is for enclomiphene, which isn't testosterone.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to BrightmedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Brightmeds. Go to HimsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hims.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Brightmeds | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $191/mo pages disagreeHomepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.read Oct 25, 2026 | Price not shownTwo injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read. |
| Testosterone cream or gel | Price not shownCreams are listed as one of three TRT options; the site doesn't give a separate price for them | Not offered |
| Oral testosterone | Not offered | Price not shownKyzatrex, an oral testosterone capsule, launched October 21, 2026. No price on the pages we read. |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $99/mo From $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full (about $990). Hims also sells 3- and 5-month plans.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | No month-to-month plan | Not published |
| First year, at published prices | Brightmeds' own pages give conflicting prices ($75 a week vs $191 a month, rising by $100 from the 2nd payment on multi-month plans) and don't show plan totals. | Hims hasn't published a price for its injectable testosterone. |
| Lab tests | Included for the first year (3 tests) | Included, per Hims |
| Consults | Doctor's consultation included | A licensed provider reviews your intake and labs in a live visit; 24/7 care team messaging |
| Membership | None ("No Membership Fees") | None |
| Shipping | Free shipping | Prepaid return for the lab kit; medication shipping not stated |
| How it bills | Not clearly stated: the TRT pages quote $75 a week, the homepage $191 a month, and 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned without totals. | Enclomiphene plans run 3, 5 or 10 months. The $99 price needs the 10-month plan, paid in full upfront. |
| Commitment | 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned; terms not stated | The plan length you choose |
| Cancel notice | Not stated. How to cancel | At least 48 hours before your next order date. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Full refund if you don't qualify or your prescription isn't approved. Otherwise the terms say fees are non-refundable, in whole or in part. | Once the pharmacy has processed an order, Hims says it can't guarantee a refund. |
| States | Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi. Brightmeds' terms say it serves 47 states, except Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi. | Not available in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list which. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not accepted |
| Watch out for | Brightmeds' own pages show two different prices ($75 a week and $191 a month), and on 3, 6 and 12 month plans the price rises by $100 from the 2nd payment. Fees are non-refundable once you're approved. | The $99 enclomiphene price needs a 10-month plan paid in full upfront, and Hims doesn't take HSA or FSA cards. Its new injectable and oral testosterone launched without public prices. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Brightmeds and Hims, or compare any other pair.