For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Brightmeds vs TMates

Brightmeds vs TMates: what each one charges

Brightmeds: One advertised price covering a year of labs, the doctor consult, medication, supplies and shipping, with 3, 6 and 12 month plans mentioned. TMates: Injectable testosterone cypionate on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month plans, with medication, labs and shipping included in the plan price.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.

Brightmeds Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly price$191
Homepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.pages disagree
Plan behind the priceMonth to month
Month to monthNot offered
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsIncluded for the first year (3 tests)
MembershipNone ("No Membership Fees")
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Brightmeds' own pages disagree on this price. Read Oct 25, 2026.
TMates Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly price$83
Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.
Plan behind the price12 months
Month to month$200
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsIncluded
MembershipNone
First year at published prices$996
Read from TMates' own page on Oct 25, 2026.

Go to BrightmedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Brightmeds. Go to TMatesNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from TMates.

Where they sit

Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.

Their first year, month by month

Injectable testosterone at Brightmeds and TMates, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.

$83 every month on a 12-month plan.

Shown paid monthly. The 12-month plan can also be paid upfront.

$996First year

Not drawn: Brightmeds (can't be costed from its pages).

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentBrightmedsTMates
Injectable testosterone $191/mo pages disagreeHomepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.read Oct 25, 2026 $83/mo Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.read Oct 25, 2026
Testosterone cream or gel Price not shownCreams are listed as one of three TRT options; the site doesn't give a separate price for them Not offered
Month to month, injections No month-to-month plan$200 a month
First year, at published prices Brightmeds' own pages give conflicting prices ($75 a week vs $191 a month, rising by $100 from the 2nd payment on multi-month plans) and don't show plan totals.$996 for injectable testosterone
Lab testsIncluded for the first year (3 tests)Included
ConsultsDoctor's consultation includedTelemedicine visits, per the product FAQ
MembershipNone ("No Membership Fees")None
ShippingFree shippingFree shipping
How it billsNot clearly stated: the TRT pages quote $75 a week, the homepage $191 a month, and 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned without totals.Plans are shown as a single total for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The page doesn't say how renewals are billed.
Commitment3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned; terms not statedNone on the 1-month plan; longer plans are priced as a total for the term
Cancel noticeNot stated. How to cancelNone stated. How to cancel
RefundsFull refund if you don't qualify or your prescription isn't approved. Otherwise the terms say fees are non-refundable, in whole or in part.Full refund before the medical team reviews your history, or if you don't qualify. No refund once you qualify and a prescription has been sent to a pharmacy; payment plans stay in place if a refund isn't approved.
StatesNot available in Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi. Brightmeds' terms say it serves 47 states, except Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi.TMates says it has US-based doctors in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list state availability.
HSA or FSANot statedNot stated
Watch out forBrightmeds' own pages show two different prices ($75 a week and $191 a month), and on 3, 6 and 12 month plans the price rises by $100 from the 2nd payment. Fees are non-refundable once you're approved.The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Brightmeds and TMates, or compare any other pair.