Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs Hone Health
Defy Medical vs Hone Health: what each one charges
Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. Hone Health: A monthly membership that covers consults and regular testing, with medication billed on top.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to Hone HealthNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hone Health.
Where they sit
Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Defy Medical and Hone Health, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
Not drawn: Defy Medical (bills per service).
Not drawn: Defy Medical (bills per service).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Defy Medical | Hone Health |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 | $163/mo $135 Plus membership + injections from $28 a month (0.25 mL once a week). At 1 mL once a week the medication is $112 a month.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | Not offered | $195/mo $135 Plus membership + testosterone cream from $60 a month. Troches are also from $60.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $177/mo $135 Plus membership + enclomiphene from $42 a monthread Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | $163 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. | $2,046 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Paid per order | First tests $65 + $25, then included |
| Consults | Paid per appointment | Telehealth appointments with a licensed physician, in the membership |
| Membership | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee | Required: $135 a month (Plus) or $155 (Premium) |
| Shipping | Not stated | Home delivery included with the medication |
| How it bills | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. | The membership is billed monthly. Medication is billed monthly on top and rises with the dose. |
| Commitment | None | Billed monthly. Hone says you can cancel at any time, though its billing page describes the membership as 1/12 of a $1,620 annual total. |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. | If the physician decides after the first consultation that treatment isn't appropriate, Hone refunds the $135 initial membership fee. |
| States | Not stated on the pages we read. | Hone doesn't list its states on the pages we read. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Accepted |
| Watch out for | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. | The membership and the medication are billed separately. The $28 injection price is the lowest dose; at 1 mL a week the medication alone is $112 a month, on top of the membership. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and Hone Health, or compare any other pair.