For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs Maximus

Defy Medical vs Maximus: what each one charges

Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. Maximus: The price depends on how long you commit: the 6-month plan costs half the month-to-month rate.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.

Defy Medical Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly priceest.$175
No set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.estimate
Plan behind the priceBilled per service
Month to monthNot offered
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsPaid per order
MembershipNone; Defy says it charges no monthly fee
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from Defy Medical's own page on Oct 23, 2026.
Maximus Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly price$99.99
$99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to month. New customers on the 6-month plan pay $49.99 for the first month.
Plan behind the price6 months
Month to month$199.99
First month, new customers$49.99
At-home testosterone test (10 biomarkers)$99.99
Lab testsExtra: $99.99 per at-home test, or upload your own
MembershipNone
First year at published prices$1,249.87
Read from Maximus' own page on Oct 23, 2026.

Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to MaximusNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Maximus.

Where they sit

Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.

Their first year, month by month

Injectable testosterone at Defy Medical and Maximus, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.

$49.99 the first month, then $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, plus $99.99 in one-time fees.

Shown paid monthly. The 6-month plan can also be paid upfront. Follow-up tests are billed separately when they're ordered.

$1,249.87First year

Not drawn: Defy Medical (bills per service).

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentDefy MedicalMaximus
Injectable testosterone est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 $99.99/mo $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to month. New customers on the 6-month plan pay $49.99 for the first month.read Oct 23, 2026
Testosterone cream or gel Not offered $109.99/mo reportedReported at $109.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $159.99 on 3 months, $209.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026
Oral testosterone Not offered $149.99/mo reportedReported at $149.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $199.99 on 3 months, $249.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026
Enclomiphene (not testosterone) Not offered $99.99/mo reportedReported at $99.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026
Month to month, injections Not published$199.99 a month
First year, at published prices Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price.$1,249.87 for injectable testosterone
Lab testsPaid per orderExtra: $99.99 per at-home test, or upload your own
ConsultsPaid per appointmentA licensed doctor sets the prescription; messaging 24/7
MembershipNone; Defy says it charges no monthly feeNone
ShippingNot statedFree priority shipping
How it billsCharges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals.Committed plans are paid in advance or in installments for the full term, under Maximus's subscription terms. Klarna installments are offered.
CommitmentNone3- and 6-month plans can't be ended early or partly refunded
Cancel noticeNone stated. How to cancelNone stated. How to cancel
RefundsMedication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided.Shipped medication isn't refundable, and neither are consultation or lab fees. Damaged or defective orders are replaced if you contact support within 14 days.
StatesNot stated on the pages we read.Maximus says prices may vary slightly by state.
HSA or FSANot statedAccepted
Watch out forWhat you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price.The $99.99 price needs a 6-month commitment that can't be ended early or partly refunded. Month to month, the same injections cost $199.99. Lab tests are $99.99 each.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and Maximus, or compare any other pair.