Home / Compare / Fountain TRT vs Hims
Fountain TRT vs Hims: what each one charges
Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists. Hims: Added injectable and oral testosterone on October 21, 2026, but its public pages don't show those prices yet. Its only published price is for enclomiphene, which isn't testosterone.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026.
Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT. Go to HimsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hims.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Fountain TRT | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | Not offered | Price not shownTwo injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read. |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Oral testosterone | Not offered | Price not shownKyzatrex, an oral testosterone capsule, launched October 21, 2026. No price on the pages we read. |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $99/mo From $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full (about $990). Hims also sells 3- and 5-month plans.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | Not published |
| First year, at published prices | Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost. | Hims hasn't published a price for its injectable testosterone. |
| Lab tests | Extra: billed by the lab | Included, per Hims |
| Consults | Video visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months | A licensed provider reviews your intake and labs in a live visit; 24/7 care team messaging |
| Membership | The monthly fee is the membership | None |
| Shipping | Delivered to your door; cost not stated | Prepaid return for the lab kit; medication shipping not stated |
| How it bills | One monthly membership fee, charged automatically. | Enclomiphene plans run 3, 5 or 10 months. The $99 price needs the 10-month plan, paid in full upfront. |
| Commitment | None stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time | The plan length you choose |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | At least 48 hours before your next order date. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Fountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable. | Once the pharmacy has processed an order, Hims says it can't guarantee a refund. |
| States | 20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin. | Not available in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list which. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not accepted |
| Watch out for | Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only. | The $99 enclomiphene price needs a 10-month plan paid in full upfront, and Hims doesn't take HSA or FSA cards. Its new injectable and oral testosterone launched without public prices. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Fountain TRT and Hims, or compare any other pair.