For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Fountain TRT vs Hone Health

Fountain TRT vs Hone Health: what each one charges

Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists. Hone Health: A monthly membership that covers consults and regular testing, with medication billed on top.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show testosterone cream or gel, which both offer.

Fountain TRT Testosterone cream or gel
Lowest monthly price$199
"As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical support
Plan behind the priceMonth to month
Month to month$199
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsExtra: billed by the lab
MembershipThe monthly fee is the membership
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from Fountain TRT's own page on Oct 23, 2026.
Hone Health Testosterone cream or gel
Lowest monthly price$195
$135 Plus membership + testosterone cream from $60 a month. Troches are also from $60.
Plan behind the priceMonth to month
Month to month$195
Initial hormone assessment (50+ biomarkers)$65
Confirmatory test, about two weeks later$25
Lab testsFirst tests $65 + $25, then included
MembershipRequired: $135 a month (Plus) or $155 (Premium)
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from Hone Health's own page on Oct 23, 2026.

Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT. Go to Hone HealthNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hone Health.

Where they sit

Hone Health is $4 a month less than Fountain TRT for testosterone cream or gel. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.

Their first year, month by month

Injectable testosterone at Fountain TRT and Hone Health, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.

$163 every month, plus $90 in one-time fees.

$2,046First year

Not drawn: Fountain TRT (doesn't offer it).

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentFountain TRTHone Health
Injectable testosterone Not offered $163/mo $135 Plus membership + injections from $28 a month (0.25 mL once a week). At 1 mL once a week the medication is $112 a month.read Oct 23, 2026
Testosterone cream or gel $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 $195/molower $135 Plus membership + testosterone cream from $60 a month. Troches are also from $60.read Oct 23, 2026
Enclomiphene (not testosterone) Not offered $177/mo $135 Plus membership + enclomiphene from $42 a monthread Oct 23, 2026
Month to month, injections Not published$163 a month
First year, at published prices Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost.$2,046 for injectable testosterone
Lab testsExtra: billed by the labFirst tests $65 + $25, then included
ConsultsVideo visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 monthsTelehealth appointments with a licensed physician, in the membership
MembershipThe monthly fee is the membershipRequired: $135 a month (Plus) or $155 (Premium)
ShippingDelivered to your door; cost not statedHome delivery included with the medication
How it billsOne monthly membership fee, charged automatically.The membership is billed monthly. Medication is billed monthly on top and rises with the dose.
CommitmentNone stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any timeBilled monthly. Hone says you can cancel at any time, though its billing page describes the membership as 1/12 of a $1,620 annual total.
Cancel noticeNone stated. How to cancelNone stated. How to cancel
RefundsFountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable.If the physician decides after the first consultation that treatment isn't appropriate, Hone refunds the $135 initial membership fee.
States20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin.Hone doesn't list its states on the pages we read.
HSA or FSANot statedAccepted
Watch out forLab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only.The membership and the medication are billed separately. The $28 injection price is the lowest dose; at 1 mL a week the medication alone is $112 a month, on top of the membership.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Fountain TRT and Hone Health, or compare any other pair.