For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Hims vs TMates

Hims vs TMates: what each one charges

Hims: Added injectable and oral testosterone on October 21, 2026, but its public pages don't show those prices yet. Its only published price is for enclomiphene, which isn't testosterone. TMates: Injectable testosterone cypionate on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month plans, with medication, labs and shipping included in the plan price.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.

Hims Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly priceNot published
Two injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read.
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsIncluded, per Hims
MembershipNone
First year at published pricesNot worked out
No price on Hims' own pages as of Oct 23, 2026.
TMates Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly price$83
Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.
Plan behind the price12 months
Month to month$200
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsIncluded
MembershipNone
First year at published prices$996
Read from TMates' own page on Oct 25, 2026.

Go to HimsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hims. Go to TMatesNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from TMates.

Their first year, month by month

Injectable testosterone at Hims and TMates, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.

$83 every month on a 12-month plan.

Shown paid monthly. The 12-month plan can also be paid upfront.

$996First year

Not drawn: Hims (can't be costed from its pages).

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentHimsTMates
Injectable testosterone Price not shownTwo injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read. $83/mo Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.read Oct 25, 2026
Oral testosterone Price not shownKyzatrex, an oral testosterone capsule, launched October 21, 2026. No price on the pages we read. Not offered
Enclomiphene (not testosterone) $99/mo From $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full (about $990). Hims also sells 3- and 5-month plans.read Oct 23, 2026 Not offered
Month to month, injections Not published$200 a month
First year, at published prices Hims hasn't published a price for its injectable testosterone.$996 for injectable testosterone
Lab testsIncluded, per HimsIncluded
ConsultsA licensed provider reviews your intake and labs in a live visit; 24/7 care team messagingTelemedicine visits, per the product FAQ
MembershipNoneNone
ShippingPrepaid return for the lab kit; medication shipping not statedFree shipping
How it billsEnclomiphene plans run 3, 5 or 10 months. The $99 price needs the 10-month plan, paid in full upfront.Plans are shown as a single total for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The page doesn't say how renewals are billed.
CommitmentThe plan length you chooseNone on the 1-month plan; longer plans are priced as a total for the term
Cancel noticeAt least 48 hours before your next order date. How to cancelNone stated. How to cancel
RefundsOnce the pharmacy has processed an order, Hims says it can't guarantee a refund.Full refund before the medical team reviews your history, or if you don't qualify. No refund once you qualify and a prescription has been sent to a pharmacy; payment plans stay in place if a refund isn't approved.
StatesNot available in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list which.TMates says it has US-based doctors in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list state availability.
HSA or FSANot acceptedNot stated
Watch out forThe $99 enclomiphene price needs a 10-month plan paid in full upfront, and Hims doesn't take HSA or FSA cards. Its new injectable and oral testosterone launched without public prices.The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Hims and TMates, or compare any other pair.