Home / Compare / Maximus vs PeterMD
Maximus vs PeterMD: what each one charges
Maximus: The price depends on how long you commit: the 6-month plan costs half the month-to-month rate. PeterMD: The lowest monthly figure in the index, if you prepay a year: $79 a month on a 12-month plan billed upfront.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to MaximusNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Maximus. Go to PeterMDNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from PeterMD.
Where they sit
PeterMD is $20.99 a month less than Maximus for injectable testosterone. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Maximus and PeterMD, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
$49.99 the first month, then $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, plus $99.99 in one-time fees.
Shown paid monthly. The 6-month plan can also be paid upfront. Follow-up tests are billed separately when they're ordered.
Not drawn: PeterMD (can't be costed from its pages).
$199.99 every month, plus $99.99 in one-time fees.
Follow-up tests are billed separately when they're ordered.
Not drawn: PeterMD (can't be costed from its pages).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Maximus | PeterMD |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $99.99/mo $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to month. New customers on the 6-month plan pay $49.99 for the first month.read Oct 23, 2026 | $79/molower $79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $109.99/mo reportedReported at $109.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $159.99 on 3 months, $209.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Oral testosterone | $149.99/mo reportedReported at $149.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $199.99 on 3 months, $249.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | $99.99/mo reportedReported at $99.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Month to month, injections | $199.99 a month | $139 a month |
| First year, at published prices | $1,249.87 for injectable testosterone | PeterMD doesn't say which of its lab panels ($247 to $549) a new TRT patient needs. |
| Lab tests | Extra: $99.99 per at-home test, or upload your own | Not stated on the TRT page |
| Consults | A licensed doctor sets the prescription; messaging 24/7 | All physician consults; unlimited provider access |
| Membership | None | Included in the plan price |
| Shipping | Free priority shipping | Free |
| How it bills | Committed plans are paid in advance or in installments for the full term, under Maximus's subscription terms. Klarna installments are offered. | The 6- and 12-month plans are billed upfront and can renew monthly after the term. The monthly plan charges two months at checkout ($278), then monthly. |
| Commitment | 3- and 6-month plans can't be ended early or partly refunded | The term you prepay (6 or 12 months) |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | At least 48 hours before the renewal processing date. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Shipped medication isn't refundable, and neither are consultation or lab fees. Damaged or defective orders are replaced if you contact support within 14 days. | All purchases are final once medication is received. Damaged or defective items may be replaced, not refunded, if you email a photo and proof of purchase within 24 hours of delivery. |
| States | Maximus says prices may vary slightly by state. | Not available in Alabama, Idaho. |
| HSA or FSA | Accepted | Not stated |
| Watch out for | The $99.99 price needs a 6-month commitment that can't be ended early or partly refunded. Month to month, the same injections cost $199.99. Lab tests are $99.99 each. | The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Maximus and PeterMD, or compare any other pair.